Video

Video of the day: Rocky meets Metal

This lad has been building up quite a following on YouTube, with his flying fingers and shy smile. His speciality? Taking any tune at all and playing it Metal-style. Even Rolling In The Deep. Which reminds me: I never wrote about Linkin Park’s unexpected cover of that song. Yes, Linkin Park. It’s… not bad. I’m as stunned as you are.

In any case, this one has two great things going for it: it reminds me of my holidays (that’s Venice beach at the start of the clip, for people like me who like films, but not enough to be arsed to check these things out) and it is also a tribute to the great melodrama series that is Rocky.

Mind you, I’ll approve of boxing when blows to the head are outlawed and it’s technique that wins fights, not beating seven kinds of snot out of your opponent.

Go on, bother me. You know you want to.

